Box Office: 803-425-7676

810 Lyttleton Street

Camden, SC 29020

Log in

Support the Arts Center

Arts  Classes

Scroll Down 👇 for a list of Current Classes!

 

At the Arts Center we offer many different types of Art, including ceramics, sculpting, drawing, painting, graphic art, animation, calligraphy, textiles, landscape, printmaking, guitar building, and stained glass. Something for every age! 

Upcoming Classes

    • Mon, July 13, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • Mon, August 17, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • 6 sessions
    • online
    Register


    Earth Friendly Music with Helen Walker Ages 6-10

    Look no further than your recycling bin to find the materials that you need to create your own musical instruments. Join Helen Walker to make beautiful music while saving the planet!

    Six week class Ages 6-10 
    • Tue, July 14, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • Thu, August 06, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • 8 sessions
    • Onlline
    Register

    Fairytale Puppet Theatre with Amanda Britt, 7 and up

    Join us as we bring your favorite fairytales to life with homemade puppets! During this class we will be making our own puppets to tell the Little Red Riding Hood, The 3 Little Pigs and Goldilocks and the 3 Bears! We will make sock puppets, popsicle puppets, paper plate puppets, and paper bag puppets! You will need to purchase some supplies from Dollar Tree! If your child is interested please email amandaellenbritt@gmail.com and I can send you the supply list! Tuesday and Thursday (4 weeks final show) 11am to 12pm
    Ages 7 and up


    • Wed, July 15, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • Wed, August 19, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • 6 sessions
    • online
    • 9
    Register


    ART FOR KIDS with Jess Age 4-7 Summer

    The main goal for this class is to get students ages 4-7 to love art! We will look at the basic concepts of art, practice basic art skills, use various art mediums, learn about famous artists and feel successful at being an artist ! After all, a famous artist named Picasso, once said, “Every child is an artist.” And he should know! This is an six weeks online class.  The teacher will be in touch with the students/parents to let then know when and where to find the lessons once you have registered.


    • Thu, July 16, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • Thu, August 20, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • 6 sessions
    • Online
    Register


    Creating a Self Portrait with Lori Isom

    Learn the basics of creating a self-portrait. We'll be using charcoal sticks (to make learning how to shade easy), and white Bristol paper.

    6 weeks (30 minute sessions). Class size 4-10 students; Ages 13 and up. Instructor will be in contact to provide links for the class once you have registered.


    Click for video for a message from Lori Isom!


    • Wed, September 16, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • online
    • 10
    Register


    ART FOR KIDS with Jess Age 4-7 Fall 1

    The main goal for this class is to get students ages 4-7 to love art! We will look at the basic concepts of art, practice basic art skills, use various art mediums, learn about famous artists and feel successful at being an artist ! After all, a famous artist named Picasso, once said, “Every child is an artist.” And he should know! This is an six weeks online class.  The teacher will be in touch with the students/parents to let then know when and where to find the lessons once you have registered.


Past events

Thu, April 09, 2020 Debra's Thursday Clay In the Mornings Spring 3
Mon, April 06, 2020 Debra's Monday Clay in the Evenings Spring 3
Wed, March 11, 2020 CLAY FOR KIDS With MISSY Spring 2 Grades 1-3
Wed, March 04, 2020 Draw and Paint for Teens/Adults with Jack Pierce Session 2
Tue, March 03, 2020 ART FOR KIDS with MISSY Spring 2 - Age 4-7
Thu, February 27, 2020 Debra's Thursday Clay In the Mornings Spring 2
Wed, February 26, 2020 Debra's Wednesday Clay in the Evenings Spring 2
Wed, February 26, 2020 Wednesday Clay: Wheel Throwing with Anne Schultz Spring 2
Tue, February 25, 2020 Tuesday Clay: Hand Building Pottery with Anne Schultz Spring 2
Mon, February 24, 2020 Debra's Monday Clay in the Evenings Spring 2
Fri, February 07, 2020 Bassett Gallery Opening - Intimacies
Wed, January 29, 2020 CLAY FOR KIDS With MISSY Spring 1 Grades 1-3
Tue, January 21, 2020 ART FOR KIDS with MISSY Spring 1 - Age 4-7
Thu, January 16, 2020 Debra's Thursday Clay In the Mornings Spring 1
Wed, January 15, 2020 Draw and Paint for Teens/Adults with Jack Pierce Session 1
Wed, January 15, 2020 Wednesday Clay: Wheel Throwing with Anne Schultz Spring 1
Tue, January 14, 2020 Debra's Tuesday After School Clay for Kids Spring 1
Tue, January 14, 2020 Tuesday Clay: Hand Building Pottery with Anne Schultz Spring 1
Mon, January 13, 2020 Debra's Monday Clay in the Evenings Spring 1
Fri, December 06, 2019 Holiday Sales Show
Mon, November 11, 2019 The Art of Calligraphy with Margo Cook
Tue, October 29, 2019 Debra's Tuesday After School Clay for Kids Session 2
Mon, October 28, 2019 Debra's Monday Clay in the Evenings Session 2
Thu, October 24, 2019 Debra's Thursday Clay In the Mornings Session 2
Wed, October 23, 2019 CLAY FOR KIDS With MISSY Session 2 Grades 1-3
Tue, October 22, 2019 ART FOR KIDS with MISSY Session 2 - Age 4-7
Wed, October 16, 2019 Photography with Dave Robinson
Wed, October 16, 2019 Clay: Intermediate/Advanced Wheel Throwing Pottery with Anne Schultz Session 2
Wed, October 16, 2019 Clay: Beginning Wheel Throwing with Anne Schultz Session 2
Tue, October 15, 2019 Clay: Hand Building Pottery with Anne Schultz (2)
Mon, October 14, 2019 Linocut/Printmaking with Dave Robinson
Wed, September 18, 2019 Clay: Intermediate/Advanced Wheel Throwing with Anne Schultz Session 1
Wed, September 18, 2019 Clay: Beginning Wheel Throwing with Anne Schultz Session 1
Wed, September 18, 2019 CLAY FOR KIDS With MISSY Session 1 Grades 1-3
Tue, September 17, 2019 Art for Kids with Missy Session 1 - AGES 4-7
Tue, September 17, 2019 Clay: Hand Building Pottery with Anne Schultz
Mon, September 16, 2019 Monday Morning Play in the Clay with Debbie
Wed, August 07, 2019 Anne's Summer Start Up Class
Mon, July 29, 2019 Clay Camp with Debra Gregory
Mon, July 22, 2019 Art Camp Senior (age 11-14)
Mon, July 22, 2019 Art Camp Junior (age 7-10)
Wed, July 10, 2019 Preschool Art Camp with Missy Ward and Marilyn (age 4 to 6) Africa
Mon, July 08, 2019 Preschool Art Camp with Missy Ward and Marilyn Morgan (age 4 to 6) Florida
Fri, May 31, 2019 Private lessons with Anne Schultz
Jami and Nut

Lori Isom, guest artist, Arts Arising June 2019

Lori Isom, guest artist, Arts Arising June 2019




©
The Arts Center of Kershaw County

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software